Action Alert! Contact Your Senators and Representatives!

Youth BEST Program and 1,000 Miles Campaign Legislative Appropriation

This appropriation will allow us to continue working with communities around the state to implement the Governor’s 1,000 Miles Campaign and to expand the reach of the Youth Bicycle Education & Safety Training Program. If your Senator or Representative is on the committee, we need you to immediately reach out and ask them to support this appropriation.

(SCROLL DOWN FOR CONTACT INFO!)

Talking Points

-         Utah’s population is growing

-         We need to address the population, mobility, economic development, tourism, personal health, and air quality challenges Utah is currently facing

-         There needs to be a more serious effort to encourage bicycling for transportation and recreation

-         The 1,000 Miles Campaign works with communities to build the bicycle lanes, paths, and trails citizens are demanding

-         The Youth Bicycle Education & Safety Training Program works educates youth so future citizens can use bicycles for transportation and recreation

-         Both programs are important in making sure Utah has a strong future and continues to be a place people want to live, work, and play.

-         Thank you for supporting this appropriation

Business, Economic Development, and Labor Appropriations Subcommittee

Rep. Scott D. Sandall,  Senate Chair - Senate District 17 (Brigham City area, Grantsville, Stansbury Park)

     ssandall@le.utah.gov, 435-279-7551

Rep. Val K. Potter, House Chair - House District 3 (North Logan)

     valpotter@le.utah.gov, 435-757-9834

Rep. Christine Watkins, House Vice Chair - House District 69 (Duchesne, Price, Moab area)

     christinewatkins@le.utah.gov, 435-650-1969

Sen. Curtis S. Bramble - Senate District 16 (Provo area)

     curt@cbramble.com, 801-361-5802

Sen. Gene Davis - Senate District 3 (South Salt Lake, Murray)

     gdavis@le.utah.gov, 801-647-8924

Sen. Don L. Ipson - Senate District 29 (St. George area)

     dipson@le.utah.gov, 435-817-5281

Sen. Ralph Okerlund - Senate District 24 (Nephi, Richfield, Panguitch, Kanab)

     rokerlund@le.utah.gov, 435-979-7077

Sen. Daniel W. Thatcher - Senate District 12 (West Jordan, Kearns, Tooele)

     dthatcher@le.utah.gov, 801-759-4746

Sen. Evan J. Vickers - Senate District 28 (Beaver, Cedar City, Hurricane, Washington)

     evickers@le.utah.gov, 435-817-5565

Rep. Patrice Arent - House District 36 (Millcreek, Holladay)

     parent@le.utah.gov, 801-889-7849

Rep. Timothy D. Hawkes - House District 18 (Farmington, Centerville)

     thawkes@le.utah.gov, 801-928-9008

Rep. Derrin R. Owens - House District 58 (Nephi, Manti)

     derrinowens@le.utah.gov, 435-851-1284

Rep. Val L. Peterson - House District 59 (Lindon, Orem, Vineyard)

     vpeterson@le.utah.gov, 801-224-4473

Rep. Tim Quinn* - House District 54 (Park City, Heber City)

     tquinn@le.utah.gov, 435-709-2854

     *Thank Rep. Quinn for sponsoring our appropriation

Rep. Jeffrey D. Stenquist - House District 51 (Draper area)

     jstenquist@le.utah.gov, 385-272-9437

Rep. Elizabeth Weight - House District 31 (West Valley City)

     elizabethweight@le.utah.gov, 385-272-1413

Rep. Mike Winder - House District 30 (West Valley City)

     mikewinder@le.utah.gov, 801-633-1300

Phil Sarnoff